1x Photos

I came across this site – 1x.com  and thought it was pretty cool.  To me, it seemed kind of like stumble, but for photography and the pictures are amazing.  On this site people display their photographs and it’s in a random order, unless you search work or artists.  One of the feature that I thought was cool is that there is a section where you can upload a picture for critiquing.  There are also tutorials, books, and the option to buy – which leads me to assume that when you join you can sell your own work.  It’s really a very clean site that looks very simplistic, so give it a look especially if you are in to photography.— 1x.com

Unfortunately I can’t figure out how to post a sample photo from the site  but it really is worth looking at.

Published by

Andrew Baker

I am currently a student attending SUNY at Oneonta while dual-majoring in computer art and mass communications. I like anything that has to do with the media and I am fascinated by technology. My favorite fields have anything to do with film and television or photoshop. I am also very interested in travel and music.