Self-Promotion: Ivan Khmelesky

May 11, 2011

I thought this self-promotion package was a very interesting and successful one. This self- promotion piece was created by designer Ivan Khmelesky. It contains his business cards, a flash drive with his digital portfolio, a pin, a poster and his resume. I thought this was a successful self-promotion piece because it was unique and you really got a sense of his personality from it. I like how he connected the business card to the flash drive with the ribbon. I also like how he kind of based his logo off of his name. I also really like the “Hug me if you ke rn” button, it added a little bit of humor while still showing his understanding of typography. Check out all the parts of his self-promotion piece at this website http://www.behance.net/Gallery/Self-Identity-Project/174958

