WWF Panda

I chose the WWF Panda logo as an interesting example of positive and negative space.  It is quite obvious to the normal eye that the shapes form a panda, but if you actually look at the image it is really just a few black blobs.  A panda is really the perfect logo for positive and negative space, because the human brain has been trained to put together the white and black whenever we see one.  WWF is an organization committed to saving endangered species and preserving our planet’s condition.  The first WWF panda logo was designed by Sir Peter Scott, in 1961.

check out more at panda.org

Published by

Andrew Baker

I am currently a student attending SUNY at Oneonta while dual-majoring in computer art and mass communications. I like anything that has to do with the media and I am fascinated by technology. My favorite fields have anything to do with film and television or photoshop. I am also very interested in travel and music.