“Binky” Identity System

The second i looked at this logo, I realized what it was a company for.  In my opinion, getting your message across quickly and effectively is an aspect of a good logo.  I admire this logo for its creativity and thoughtful use of colors, shapes, and font style.  I believe the pastel color choice effectively shows that it is a product for children.  The product name is clearly written in a script font, with the letters large enough to be viewed without problem.  It took me a second to realize that the shape of the logo was the shape of an actual “binky.”  I love the use of interesting graphics to catch a viewer’s eye and make them think.  The use of positive and negative space within the logo is also very efficient and really energizes the space.  I found this at http://arlo-tm.com/work/binky