Walt Disney Identity System

April 6, 2011

An identity system that I admire is the Disney identity system. I feel that this is an excellent example of an identity system because it can be recognized by people all over the world. When people see the blue castle with Walt Disney’s signature beneath it they immediately think of a fairy-tale like world and all the fun and entertainment that is associated with everything Disney. I know that whenever I view this logo it brings back many great memories of visiting the Disney theme parks and watching Disney movies. I think this is a powerful logo because it is able to evoke those feelings of excitement and wonder in those who view it. I also found it interesting that in the logo the words “Walt Disney” are actually derived from Walt Disney’s actually signature. The logo is unique and easily recognizable and for that reason I think that it makes for a very successful and interesting identity system.

http://www.famouslogos.org/walt-disney-logo

