You Tube

I admire the design of the YouTube logo. It is a simple design, which is easily read and recognized. It evokes the form of a television or video, which reveals what their service is: Video sharing. I think this is a great identity design because it uses simple colors and it’s similar the the TV GUIDE logo, which has a similar concept behind it, although it is a written publication. I cannot find the original logo’s designer, however, the original YouTube website was original created by Steve ChenChad Hurley, and Jawed Karim. YouTube is one of my favorite websites of all time and I think its logo really represents what it stands for: a simple way to share your video experiences.

Published by

melmelheyhey

Mel is the mascot of the computer art club, Eta Kau Pi. In her spare time, she attends college.