Keith Haring: Graphics For Change

May 10, 2011

So first I would like to mention my apologies for the tardiness of all my posts, as I finally got this thing working! Ok now on to the post.

Keith Haring’s poster for fight against AIDS was truely inspirational to me. I have known this artist for a long time and a lot of his work that he has done! A lot of the other work he has done has had great impacts on the world with its bold message. In the link below, more information (including the picture from the gallery) shows his work and how he feels about them. I really was touched by his work on fighting AIDS and the fight to free South Africa.

http://sexualityinart.wordpress.com/2007/09/03/keith-haring-artistic-and-social-criticisms-of-policies-on-apartheid-aids-and-other-important-social-issues/

