The man behind the famous I<3NY logo…

February 7, 2011

After Kathy assigned us our designers to research for the magazine project, it made me realize how important graphic designers are. They are literally the people behind so many things we see everyday. For example, my designer is Paula Scher. I found out that she is the women who designed the Citibank logo! And then it got me wondering who came up with all the other famous logo’s we see everyday…

Since I was a little girl, I have always wanted an I ❤ NY shirt! You know…the one with the black type and a red heart on a white t-shirt?! I’ve always wondered who designed that logo that millions of people wear on their t-shirts…

The man behind this famous logo is MILTON GLASER! I did some research about him and he also founded New York Magazine. He is also famous for his Bob Dylan poster and a lot of his work is exhibited all over the world including at the MOMA (Museum Of Modern Arts in NYC)

He now has his own firm called Milton Glaser Inc., and believe it or not, as of January 6th, 2011, they are looking for interns. What a way to boost up your resume right? That would be awesome to work for Milton Glaser, the man behind the I Love NY logo!

